Horrible People

So here’s my first muse

Why people are so horrible
Why people feel threatened
Why people are weak
Why people have no clue

I always thought that if I utter out loud that I will seem intimidated but #=_?!+ that, on the contrary, I cannot be bothered and since I found this platform, I say what I feel..so puff and move on.

I’m in the least intimidated by anyone let alone the fairer sex. I think if you believe in yourself and you are confident enough to stand up for yourself, you half way there. The rest is showing what you got. Boom!

There was a time that I wanted to be what I’m not and it didn’t get me anywhere. I felt trapped in a pupa (stage in the evolution of a butterfly) and was scared to get out to become the adult butterfly.
And yet I progressed with personal achievements and life went on. I settled and life was good…well I believed it was.

But life is good.

You only doubt it when you let negative in. Those negative thoughts don’t creep in your mind from itself. People put it in your head and you allow it. You start questioning your abilities, you start to self doubt, you second guess, you stumble and you fall. That is what people want, they want you to fail! People can be horrible at the best of times. And if you look closely, you can identify them a mile away, you can sniff them out. They normally live pathetic lives, have none or a small circle of friends, they bark all the time(to be heard), they are uninspiring, they have no ability to motivate or to lead, they insensitive and ruthles. They’ll do anything to pin you to the board! Whack!

And that is how they evolve, how they progress in life but ultimately because people allow them to.

You allow them when you lose sight of your abilities, when you open yourself to condescending statements of the lowest form, when you allow people to make you believe being sensitive is a sign of weakness. Hell, it’s not! It only means you are passionate about life and situations. When you don’t have the inclination to talk for yourself, you’ve given up and rather cower in the corner. And more importantly, when you throw in the towel and walk away.  That right there is what people wants..

So where does it stem from? You not going to get the answer from them and I can think of an endless list. Hmmm the list is too long so in a nutshell, they are weak, uneducated individuals. Their comebacks and innuendos are always personal – don’t believe anything to the contrary, ooh no….be alert! There isn’t enough education to inspire people.

It’s sad actually. I find it emotional draining. I’d prefer people to get on with it. To inspire me on a daily basis, to be more sympathetic and have empathy and stop justifying their obvious short comings.

I prefer to be surrounded with knowledge, positivity, youth (age, is just a number) big minds and small mouths.

Let’s be the shits, allow people to grow and let’s bask in their achievements instead of continuously taking them apart. There’s a certain time and place for grudges and sarcasm.
Some of us pays close attention, we hear and see everything
Don’t strive on others misery and a hopeful audience, because no one is watching
You’ve accomplished nothing if you fail people.

So aspire to inspire 🙂

Kami

One thought on “Horrible People

  1. Felicia May 19, 2016 / 9:56 am

    Awesome I used to be like that but there comes time in your life that you just realise stop being a sucker for punishment

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

