It’s only Goodbye

Another chapter in my Journey will be coming to an end soon.

The future is unknown to all of us. Sometimes things don’t always work out the way you planned, other times you don’t plan and it works out. And I am eternally grateful for all the positives in my life. The last nine months, maybe longer has been the toughest ever but I managed to buy a brand new house against all odds, the sale of my plot is finally happening and now a new job… AND I have my babies with me!💗  I thank the Almighty for granting me these positive changes in my life. I would never have been able to do it without Him.

 I believe that whenever you walk away from any situation, be that having a conversation with a stranger in a queue or deciding to seek better professional opportunities..You always make sure, you walk away with the wealth of knowledge.

Now this knowledge presents itself in many forms.. It could be a negative or dismantling experience or it could be a more positive experience where people inspire you, when you have a colleague that you have the world of respect for. She observes without making judgement, she is spiritually strong and has integrity. She knows exactly what is going on and when I’m upset and there are times that we have the longest conversation by not saying anything or saying much. Thank you Foster💗

Inspiration do not ask for a certain age group. I think a seven year old can give you inspiration. I had an experience listening to a nine year old being interviewed on Heart 104.9. Cadi de Jager !  I remember listening to her with tears running down my face, thinking..if she can do it, then I can!

 

A nine-year old who was misdiagnosed with a brain tumor, but even after all the time spent in hospital, gathered inspiration from her experience and became the poster child and biggest advocate for the Red Cross Children’s hospital and their fundraising efforts. And I always had a big heart for Red Cross hospital, after spending nights and days there with my eldest son💗

Now that right there is inspiration, you should become a spongebob and splurge it all up because that is what makes you grow into a better person. 

I’m sad to close this door,  but I’m also excited for my new venture. It’s a New beginning, greener pastures💪 The beautiful splendor of Lions head is going to cascade through my office window, and I can just imagine seeing the rain tearing down my window. It’s going to be awesome, I know it! 😍 It’s right up my allly, being it project work, travel and managing people. Those are the things that I have passion for. Numbers and people. 
Without people, we’re lost. We’re lost if we don’t nurture them. It’s like any other relationship, it has to be looked after. 

Numbers was always my forte, I always wanted to be a CA, with a pinstripe grey, pencil cut skirt with my glasses resting on my nose…but hell no, I’ve had enough of studying. I think I’ve actually fried some brain cells along the way. I’ll just have to be satisfied with just a degree🙋

You miss the people and not the company.I hate goodbyes and wish I don’t have to do it…but it’s only goodbye and not farewell😢 

2 thoughts on “It’s only Goodbye

  1. Susan April 28, 2017 / 1:33 pm

    Good luck on your new Venture Kami. I’m sure you will make it a great success!! 🙂

    Like

    • Kami April 28, 2017 / 2:03 pm

      Hey stranger💗! Yes you know my sentiments..change is as good as a holiday. And it’s time for a new challenge. Mwah, Thank you Sue, take care.. Love love love😘

      Like

Leave a Reply

